Yay! I finally got Kevined!

Cristiano

Full Frontal Nerdity
Admin
SL Rez
Joined SLU
Nov 2003
SLU Posts
So there is a scammer going around begging for money in SL. Several friends have gotten these IMs, but I've never gotten one until now. I decided to have a little fun:

[19:40] Kevin3016: hey nice avatar...im new to this game and saved 238 of those linden things from a contest and camping...im trying to get this skin/shape combo for 700...i feel bad for asking but can you please lend me 462 so i can get it?...if not thats fine too...just seems nobody wants to help me out
[19:40] Cristiano Midnight: can I see your cock?
[19:40] Cristiano Midnight: I'll pay 500L
[19:40] Cristiano Midnight: whip it out right now

No reply lol.

Last edited:

Amelia Freund

Joined SLU
10 Sep 2007
SLU Posts
My alt got the same word for word the other night while at Pink Fuel.

Free

10K under the hat
VVO Supporter 🍦🎈👾❤
SL Rez
Joined SLU
SLU Posts
So there is a scammer going around begging for money in SL. Several friends have gotten these IMs, but I've never gotten one until now. I decided to have a little fun:

[19:40] Kevin3016: hey nice avatar...im new to this game and saved 238 of those linden things from a contest and camping...im trying to get this skin/shape combo for 700...i feel bad for asking but can you please lend me 462 so i can get it?...if not thats fine too...just seems nobody wants to help me out
[19:40] Cristiano Midnight: can I see your cock?
[19:40] Cristiano Midnight: I'll pay 500L
[19:40] Cristiano Midnight: whip it out right now

No reply lol.

I have a feeling if I tried that tactic, I'd get a reply...

Milly

I've been Kevin'd a few times but with different numbers at the end. I went to one store that had huge signs warning people about Kevin.

• 1Like
Reactions: Fionalein

Shiloh Lyric

Staying Woke
SL Rez
Joined SLU
August, 2008