Help Needed With New Market Section

Cristiano

Full Frontal Nerdity
Admin
SL Rez
Joined SLU
Nov 2003
SLU Posts
So I am taking a different approach with products and real estate listings (and potentially other commercial items). I installed an add on for Xenforo that I think is better suited than normal forums for these types of things. I renamed it to Market, which you see above, which takes you to that section. It's not nearly set up yet, I'm still learning what options are available and how to structure everything. I need the assistance of a couple of merchants who sell products and a land seller to list your offerings and provide feedback. Please message me here for more information - in exchange, whenever it goes live, you'll have free access to posting listings, which will be a premium feature.

Also, for users, I'd love feedback as well.

Thanks as always for your help and feedback.

• 1Like
Reactions: Brenda Archer

Lady Darnk Juniorette

⚧🎃💀Chaos Agent Mommy Milky💀🎃⚧
SL Rez
Joined SLU
Dec 2012
SLU Posts
You might want to message the people who put stuff up on SLU before the move directly to see if they'd be interested, who knows if they even know about here yet.

Some might need a little nip in the butt to get them going.

eku zhong

Zhonging along.
SL Rez
Joined SLU
Mar 2009
SLU Posts
I can post some stuffs to test

Couldbe Yue

Syncing with reality
SL Rez
Joined SLU
07-16-2008
SLU Posts
I can post some stuff too for any of my seller accounts if you want a selection of types of goods.

Cristiano

Full Frontal Nerdity
Admin
SL Rez
Joined SLU
Nov 2003
SLU Posts
Thank you for the offers to help. Before I have you guys post stuff, what subsections should there be? Should there be a bunch of categories for product type? Also, I can add custom fields to the different types - for example I added land size to the land listings. There is already an additional information link field which could be used for the marketplace link or slurl to the store.

Cristiano