Nobody Cares about Tech Support

Stora

SL Rez
I'm a field engineer and was sent out to investigate a printer that was not printing, call said user had replaced the toner and drum unit but still got error messages on the printer.

Me: "You have marks on your drum unit, has this been changed ?"

User: "I don't know , the Manager is not in today"

Me: "Well you need to replace your drum, it is causing paper jams and black marks."

User: "Oh, the printer did have a flashing warning light saying it had a drum error."

Me: "You need to replace your drum."

User: "Do you have one with you?"

Me: "No, you need to order one from your supplier."

User: "Can't you do anything?"

At this point she signed my paper work and I went back to my car to call in for my next job.

Then she came knocking on my car window.

User: "I can't print and I need it to print today"

User: "so I can't print until I get a new drum?"

Kara Spengler

Queer OccupyE9 Sluni-Goon, any/all pronouns
SL Rez
Joined SLU
December, 2008
SLU Posts
I'm a field engineer and was sent out to investigate a printer that was not printing, call said user had replaced the toner and drum unit but still got error messages on the printer.

Me: "You have marks on your drum unit, has this been changed ?"

User: "I don't know , the Manager is not in today"

Me: "Well you need to replace your drum, it is causing paper jams and black marks."

User: "Oh, the printer did have a flashing warning light saying it had a drum error."

User: "Do you have one with you?"

Me: "No, you need to order one from your supplier."

User: "Can't you do anything?"

At this point she signed my paper work and I went back to my car to call in for my next job.

Then she came knocking on my car window.

User: "I can't print and I need it to print today"

User: "so I can't print until I get a new drum?"

%CORE-F-REPLACEUSER

• 1Agree
  • 1LOL
Reactions: Caete and Brenda Archer

Free

sapiens gratis
VVO Supporter 🍦🎈👾❤
SL Rez
Joined SLU
SLU Posts